Home

Yes, it’s high time So She Is had its own giveaway competition!

Most people who know me know that I adore Mary Portas – if you’re not yet familiar with her, Google her – and also await an upcoming post dedicated to this inspiring, strong, fiery woman.

Last year, she ran a project to both encourage the unemployed UK workforce back into jobs and to spark a revival of the made in Britain clothing manufacturing. Her Channel 4 series “The Bottom Line” documented this project as they gave blood, sweat and tears to produce Kinky Knickers – 100% manufactured in Britain – no easy feat in this made-in-China-cheap-as-chips day and age where UK manufacturing has been shrinking for years resulting in loss of national pride and, more importantly, jobs. I’ve been lusting after a pair of her knickers ever since, but demand was high and they were out of stock almost as quickly as they hit the shelves.

But (like So She Is, which I thought was fitting) they are back and one of those beautiful, high quality, black and cream scallop-edged, no VPL, 100% British pair of knickers could soon be on their way to clad your bottom with Nottingham lace and naughty but nice comfort.

All you have to do is…

  1. Leave a comment on this post answering the question “what do I consider one of my strengths as a woman?”
  2. Also tell us about one woman you will share the So She Is blog with and why
  3. Follow the So She Is blog (scroll to the very bottom of this page and click Follow)

That’s it!

The winner will be chosen at random on November 14th and you will be contacted for y our size and shipping details. International readers welcome!

Good luck!

2 thoughts on “Giveaway: Kinky Knickers!

  1. I just found your blog so feel a little like I shouldn’t enter the giveaway because it’d seem … wrong. But then again, I think “Kinky Knickers” seems like such a great company to support and the knickers look awesome.

    One of my strengths of a woman I think is that I’m empathetic and think before saying/doing things to others. I care about how my actions might affect others and don’t want to hurt them.

    I’ll share your blog with one of my best friends as she – like me – can use a little affirmation in being “allowed” to be the way she is at times, too. Thanks for writing your blog!

Leave a Reply

